MCom 100w

Writing Workshop

Music anyone?

Just for fun … you might want to check out this recent blog post on Music Machinery on regional music preferences.

bonoboAccording to this blogger’s calculations, the signature artist for California is Bonobo. Clearly, I am out of the loop because I had no idea who this is. Well, now I know Bonobo is Simon Green, and his music is an interesting combo of electronica and DJ-ing … sometimes with live bands.

However, I had to admit that blogger Paul Lamere’s pick for my home state of New Hampshire seems to be on target, at least in light of my brothers’ music preferences. (My sister would not agree on this band … but, hey, I figure 2 out of 3 isn’t bad.)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

